Synonym Knockout

Today we watched some videos from our pals at SMS Guys Read. They had fun answers to our questions and questions for our answers. Except “Hogwarts” is definitely not a question.

They also played a game called Synonym Knockout, based on the repetitive, redundant, repeating, restating, resaying cabinet of King Azaz in The Phantom Tollbooth.

We tried some Synonym Knockout ourselves. In fact, we ended up playing it several times, as we were having so much fun.

Unfortunately, I sort of reversed my record/stop tapping on a last one, for “silly,” and just ended up with a video of my feet and some muffled something or other. I should have posted it, too, but I deleted it before I thought of it. Ah well.

My guys have funny “thinking faces.”

Keep reading!

 

 

Leave a Reply

