November (December) Book Post – Ben Franklin’s Almanac

Cover © Atheneum Books for Young Readers

Cover © Atheneum Books for Young Readers

Alrighty, guys. We are plugging along here. We had our first IBRG meeting today, and our Battle Bunny-inspired craziness looks to be pretty fun.

Our next book for the main club is our nonfiction selection for the year, Ben Franklin’s Almanac, by Candace Fleming. Ms. Fleming is a master biography writer, so you’re in for a treat. I love the format of this book, too, with the short pieces. It makes it easier to read, I think. You’ll learn all kinds of things about Ben Franklin that you never knew before.

Because of Thanksgiving, we’ll actually be meeting in the first week of December. See you then!

Keep reading!

Meeting: Thursday, December 5, 6:30-7:30 pm

One Response

  1. OK, I get it. I get it. If I don’t send out a note until the week before, this is bound to happen.

    For just the second time ever, no one showed up for Guys Read. Wish I could have saved myself the drive.

    I promise I’ll get the next note out on Monday.

Leave a Reply

