September/October Book Post: The Strange Case of Origami Yoda

Cover © Abrams, Harry N., Inc.

Here we go! The first Guys Read book of the year!

I’ve had my eye on this one for a while. Usually, the books we read in Guys Read are ones I’ve read before. Sometimes, I’ll be reading something for the fourth or fifth time during Guys Read. But reading something for the first time is special. So I’ve been saving Origami Yoda.

Our first book of the year is the tantalizingly titled The Strange Case of Origami Yoda, by Tom Angleberger. I’m not going to tell you anything about it, except that after we read it, I’m guessing it will spread like wildfire through TMC.

I can’t wait to get started with Guys Read this year! It’s going to be a great one! I’m glad you’re with us.

Keep reading!

Meeting: Thursday, October 27, 6:30-7:30 pm

Skype with author Tom Angleberger: Wednesday, November 2, 8:00-8:30 am

How about this?

Twitter author fun!

But wait! There’s more!

3 Responses

  1. This is Iron Guy Carl from the Boys Rule Boys Read! blog and I wanted to let you know that I passed on a Liebster Blog Award to you in the second of last Friday’s posts. Take a look and keep up the good work!

  2. Thanks, Carl!

  3. Great meeting last night, guys! Fun discussion and fun folding! I’ll get some pictures up soon.

    Welcome to our new fourth grade members, Robert and Spencer, and our new fifth grade member, Rico. We’re glad to have you! Now bring your friends!

    Did you enjoy the chocolate chip bars? They’re one of my favorites.

Leave a Reply

