Upon further review

Hey guys. I hope your summer is going swimmingly, despite the temperatures being much too cold for much swimming.

I’m going to start putting some short book reviews up on the main site. I found a website, NetGalley.com (“galleys” are uncorrected proofs, or advanced reading copies, of books that haven’t been published yet), that lets me get advance digital copies of books, but I have to review them. Which is no big deal, because I’ve got an audience right here! I’ll be choosing books that I think might appeal to guys most, though of course I’ll check out anything that looks good.

Remember, of course, that you can write your own mini reviews of any book you read right on the blog. Here’s a link, if you’ve forgotten it.

See you in just over a month!

Leave a Reply

