November Book Post – Replay

Hey howdy hey, guys! We had a great start to the year, and now it’s onward ho!

Our next book is Replay, by Sharon Creech. Ms. Creech is one of my favorite authors. My favorite books of hers are The Wanderer, Granny Torelli Makes Soup, Love that Dog, Ruby Holler, and this one. She’s won some big awards and is very well-known.

This book has a very different writing style. I think you’ll like it. And Leo may remind you a little of Joey, but only in the best ways.

I’m looking forward to our next meeting! Keep reading!

Since we’ve got some time before the next meeting, don’t forget that we will have a blogger of the year award! Earn points by commenting on book posts, and earn double points by writing a book review. The blog is growing. Can you keep up with it?

Meeting: Thursday, December 3, 6:30-7:30

While waiting for the Western Roundup to start, Mr. F. was surprised by the paparazzi. I managed to procure this photo, featuring our next Guys Read book, and now I’m sharing it with you. Enjoy!

3 Responses

  1. Replay is an interesting book. I haven’t finished it yet, but I like how Leonardo is up in the attic, and envisioning his dad in tap shoes. I have found interesting things my parent’s attic too. Some of the clothes I have found I have only seen in movies from the 60’s and 70’s. I found a picture of my parents with a 1966 red mustang- Did they have a cool car? My parents? Who knows what interesting things our parents did? Maybe I’ll ask my parents. You should ask your parents about when they were in fourth and fifth grade. I’ll see everyone on the 3rd to talk about the book.

  2. Great meeting last night! We had old reliables Camden and Will, and welcomed Michael and Riley for the first time!

    There was a lot to talk about with Replay, from deep stuff like Life Scripts to silly stuff like glurting. It seemed like people enjoyed the story.

    Plus, we ate delicious brownies. Yum. Remember when Leo snuck the brownies and ate 12? We only ate a couple, but they were definitely chocolatey!

  3. When I read this book again some day I now know that the fish means it is a day dream. :)

Leave a Reply

